About Us

Eighth Floor Selborne Chambers was established over 50 years ago. Former members of the floor include the Honourable William Gummow, the late the Honourable Roderick Meagher AO, formerly a judge of the New South Wales Court of Appeal, the Honourable Justice Mark Leeming of the New South Wales Court of Appeal and the Honourable Judge Richard Weinstein of the New South Wales District Court.

The 28 members of Eight Selborne, including 6 senior counsel, appear in courts and tribunals throughout Australia. Our principal areas of practice are equity, corporate and commercial law, common law, insurance, competition and consumer law, constitutional, administrative and regulatory law.

Enquiries about the members of Eight Selborne may be directed to the clerk, Sally Flynn on (+61 2 9232 4724).

We are located on the 8th Floor of Selborne Chambers, 174 Phillip Street, Sydney and Level 10, 170 Phillip Street (Law Society of NSW Building), adjacent to the Supreme Court and Federal Court building at Queens Square.